EAU Hans Marberger Award 2025

For the best European paper published on Minimally Invasive Surgery in Urology

The award, annually given since 2004, is named after Prof. Hans Marberger to honour his pioneering achievements and contributions to endourology and the development of urologic minimally invasive surgical procedures. The awardee will be honoured during the 40th Annual EAU Congress in Madrid, 21-24 March 2025, during the Opening Ceremony.

Rules and Eligibility
• All urologists and scientists are invited to send in papers.
• The topic of the paper should deal with Minimally Invasive Surgery in Urology.
• The paper must have been published or accepted for publication in a European Journal between 1 October 2023 and 30 September 2024.
• All papers must be submitted in English.
• All applicants must be a member of the EAU.
• The submitting author must be either the first or the corresponding senior last author.
• Each author is allowed to submit no more than one paper in this category. Please note that the submission of a paper is restricted to one award category only.
• Deadline for submission is 1 November 2024.

A review committee, consisting of members of the EAU Scientific Congress Office, will select the winning paper.

How to apply
Please send your paper to the EAU Central Office at m.smink@uroweb.org and mention “EAU Hans Marberger Award 2025” in the subject line of your e-mail.